The GSPC is online again.

I was doing a bit if research today and ran across a website that had a link to the latest issue of the Algerian Salafist Group for Preaching and Combat's (GSPC) "Jihad newsletter". I have been following the movements of the Al-Qaeda linked GSPC's homepage for some time and I believe I played a role in thier last site being taken offline. You see, the GSPC is listed by the US Dept. of State as a known terrorist organization and they have sworn allegience to Al-Qaeda.
The Algerian GSPC has had a number of websites with variations on the name of "Jihad-Algeria" and "Jihad-Algerie" with .net and .com domains. The last domain was "Jihad-Algerie" and it was registered to the terrorist "Irhaaby007" who is now in custody. Thier latest website is under the unassuming name of "Moon4321", I think theyre trying the a different tactic to keep this one online.
The GSPC homepage currently resides at "http://www.moon4321.com".
The domain name is registered under the name of "Juan Martinez" as follows:
domain: moon4321.com created: 08-Dec-2005 last-changed: 08-Dec-2005 registration-expiration: 08-Dec-2006 nserver: ns29.1and1.com 217.160.224.2 nserver: ns30.1and1.com 217.160.228.2 status: CLIENT-TRANSFER-PROHIBITED registrant-firstname: Juan registrant-lastname: Martinez registrant-street1: 432 E 41st ST registrant-pcode: 10017 registrant-state: NY registrant-city: New York registrant-ccode: US registrant-phone: +1.2126254462 registrant-email: mawsuat@yahoo.com tech-c-firstname: Hostmaster tech-c-lastname: ONEANDONE tech-c-organization: 1&1 Internet Inc. tech-c-street1: 701 Lee Rd. tech-c-street2: Suite 300 tech-c-pcode: 19087 tech-c-state: PA tech-c-city: Chesterbrook tech-c-ccode: US tech-c-phone: +1.8774612631 tech-c-fax: +1.6105601501 tech-c-email: hostmaster@1and1.com
I seriousy doubt that "Juan" is the real registrant, note the email address of "mawsuat@yahoo.com", it's fairly new as google hasnt turned up anthing on it. Note the physical New York address there as well, it looks like an apartment building in Queens, New York.
The webhost for this site is "1&1 Internet Inc.", they give a US address for 1&1 Internet on the domain record but it looks like the actual server hosting the site is in Germany or the IP netblock is assigned to a German company called Schlund who is using it in the US, it will take some digging to identify it for sure.
Now, there's not alot that is new on this version of the GSPC site, it's pretty much the same as the others and has the usual Jihadist/Salafist theme. I did find an interesting link from this site however. It seems that someone is hosting documents, videos and assorted Jihadist materials on a different website and hotlinking them on the GSPC's home page. This is nothing new except I think the other site is a subdirectory created there by cracking the host server.
I'm going to go into a bit of detail on the site now and I'll be in contact with the site registrars early this week. The GSPC is linking thisguys file archives from the GSPC "video page".
The site is as follows:
http://www.rootsweb.com/~framonts/zozo_fichiers/rep/zooz_fichiers/zozo/ikhwa/GSPC/
Note the root is the mainstream geneology site "rootsweb.com", directory indexing is enabled so you can browse all seven directories from /GSPC to /~framonts and view the Jihadist files therein.
"Rootsweb" belongs to a parent company of "Myfamilyinc.com". "My Family Inc." is the parent organization that maintains the following mainstream websites, "MyFamily.com", "Ancestry.com", "Genealogy.com", Rootsweb.com", "Ancestry.com", "Ancestry.ca", "Ancestry.co.uk", I'm certain you've heard of them.
The contact information for them is:
MyFamily.com, Inc. Corporate
360 West 4800 North
Provo, UT 84604
Phone: 801-705-7000
FAX: 801-705-7001
pr@myfamilyinc.com
I'll be contacting them tomorrow with the details.
On a side, I see quite a bit of traffic passing through here looking for the GSPC, enjoy your visit, Yin'al mayteenak.
June 8, 2006 at 7:28 pm
The graphic says “The truth of Democracy.” Excellent research!
June 8, 2006 at 8:09 pm
Hello Muslihuun,
There was a .pdf file linked under the image, I have it if you would be willing to translate it.
October 25, 2006 at 6:29 pm
mawsuat@yahoo.com has also been used on the registration for jubaonline.org, associated with the terrorist sniper videos:
Domain ID:D131127267-LROR
Domain Name:JUBAONLINE.ORG
Created On:20-Oct-2006 07:18:07 UTC
Last Updated On:22-Oct-2006 23:19:11 UTC
Expiration Date:20-Oct-2007 07:18:07 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:CSL Computer Service Langenbach GmbH (R25-LROR)
Status:CLIENT DELETE PROHIBITED
Status:CLIENT TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Status:CLIENT UPDATE PROHIBITED
Status:TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Registrant ID:CORG-167770
Registrant Name:Aaron Wilson
Registrant Street1:17216 Saticoy Street Van Nuys
Registrant Street2:
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:Los Angeles
Registrant State/Province:Ca
Registrant Postal Code:91406
Registrant Country:US
Registrant Phone:+01.3142211554
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email:mawsuat@yahoo.com
October 30, 2006 at 10:40 pm
Thanks coderpunk, there are some iteresting trends developing with these some of these sites.