Ok, I’m Back.

Ok, after a well earned and much enjoyed vacation I am back in the saddle again. I intentionally went to a remote area of the Panhandle of Florida. I spent the last week enjoying the warm waters, excellent food and tropical climate of the Gulf of Mexico on the beach of St. George Island. I had no Internet service, a weak enough signal for my cell phone that I left it turned off about 90% of the time and no distractions other than my wife and son. I know I'm going to be buried at work this week and I've got a pile of email to go through but the trip was well worth it.

Here's a little eye candy for you so you can see what it's like:

sunrise one

3 Responses to “Ok, I’m Back.”

  1. lostson Says:

    Hey guy like what you did with the site. Looks like the vacation spot was sweet as well!!

  2. Hey there Lostson, hows life treating you? Thanks for the input on the new theme, the wordpress.com sites have quite a few nice themes available and I’ve been eyeballing this one for a while.

    St. George Island is righteous, the picture above was actually a sunrise (looking East down the Island). I did some Shark fishing from the beach while I was there and you would be amazed at the number and size of the Blacktip Sharks that feed in the surf at dusk and dawn. It just reinforced the fact that I stay out of the water during those times ;)

  3. Glad you had an enjoyable vacation, and with your family to boot! Spending time with family is always important. :-) But I’m glad you back here as well.

Leave a Reply

