So who say’s I don’t have a sense of humor?

So yesterday someone found my blog while searching the Internet for the term “toe tag”. Evidently their Google search brought them to the post from June of 2006 “Abu Musab al-Zarqawi Takes the Dirt Nap” that I put up when al-Zarqawi was killed by U.S. and Coalition Special forces.

I also noticed a seemingly odd inbound link and decided to go check it out. What I found was a web page called “book review” located on a Rutgers University web server. It seems benign enough but I recognized the photo about halfway down the page in the “Patients and Families Narratives” section. The image is an altered version of the toe tag pic on my post with the text “</John Doe> pwn3d by l337 h4x0r5” and a link back to my blog.

The image is in a pop-up Java field and all I can figured is someone searched up an image specifically for embedding in that field after cracking it. They even left a credit to my blog for the image file… I’ve got to admit it’s nice and subtle, much slicker than the average “replace the index.html” defacement. I wonder if they knew I’d find the link, I bet so, nothing like a hacker with a sense of humor.

I know, it’s nothing special but I got a laugh out of it anyway.

toe-tag-h4x

5 Responses to “So who say’s I don’t have a sense of humor?”

  1. Leapofaith Says:

    Blackflag, my love, you need to update your blog and yes you have asense of humor.

  2. What can I say, I’ve got a lot going on and blogging everyday takes free time (which I have very little of). The project I’m working on will be post worthy when the time comes, so that’s something anyway.

    I’ll see if I can scrounge something up in the meantime for you :)

  3. Leapofaith Says:

    LOL. I like what you scrounged up just fine! I will await you post with great anticipation. :)

  4. very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

  5. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. :) Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

